Can someone tell if you block them on Discord?

Can someone tell if you block them on Discord?

When you block someone, that user wont be sent any alert or notification that you did so. If they try to message you, theyll receive a generic error message which suggests that theyre only accepting messages from Friends.

How do you secretly block someone on Discord?

How to Block Someone on Discord Using the Desktop App

  • Open the DM chat with the person you wish to block.
  • Click on their username that has the @ symbol.
  • In their profile, click on the three dots in the top right.
  • Select the Block button.
  • 08-Feb-2022

    When you block someone on Discord Can they hear you?

    When muting someone in a server make it so they cannot hear you anymore. At the moment if you mute someone you cannot hear them but they can hear you

    Do you appear offline when you block someone on Discord?

    Once you block them, their online status is changed to offline till unblocked. In mutual servers or your chat history, they will also appear offline.

    How do you know if you were blocked on Discord?

    One way to quickly check if a person has blocked you is to check your friends list. If you were previously friends on the chat app and the user has suddenly disappeared from your friends list (accessible by clicking the Discord logo in the left side panel), they have either blocked you or unfriended you.

    What happens when you block someone in Discord?

    Any time the user tries to message you, Discord will block the messages, and you wont receive any notifications. Additionally, all direct calls from the blocked user are also blocked.

    Can you soft Block on Discord?

    Make it an option to Block someone where you dont get notifications from them however youre still friends on discord Take this as an example; you have a friend in real life where you dont want to block them outright because you know them in real life and that would be awkward, however you find them incredibly

    Can you Block one person from seeing your Discord status?

    When you block someone on Discord, they wont be able to see your Online Status. Theyll still be able to see your past messages and message you. But you wont receive the message body, just a notification indicating the number of messages youve received from the person you blocked X Blocked Messages.

    Can people I block on Discord hear me?

    Blocked People can still hear you and you them Discord.

    Does blocking someone on Discord mute them in voice chat?

    Yesterday, I discovered that if I end up in the same voice channel as someone I have blocked, Discord doesnt automatically mute them. I have to mute them myself once I notice theyre there.

    What happens when you get blocked on Discord?

    When you block someone on Discord, you no longer see their messages. You can occasionally see 1 Blocked Message if you both still share a server. Thats a stark reminder that you blocked the person.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.